The Golf Channel for Golf Lessons


In this video, I show you what to do when your ball or ball-marker is moved accidentally and what penalty applies.

Subscribe for more golf rules!:

Rule 13.1d(1) states that “there is no penalty if the player, opponent, or another player in stroke play accidentally moves the player’s ball or ball-marker on the putter green. The player must replace the ball on the original spot (which if not known must be estimated), or place a ball-marker to mark the original spot”. All accidental movement on the putting green is covered. The ball does not have to be marked first. Golf rules. #shorts


Watch the newest videos:

Can you fix/repair pitch marks on the fringe?:

When are you NOT allowed to clean your ball?:

When is a ball considered in the Penalty Area?:

Are you allowed to move Out of Bounds stakes?:

Previous Article

When is a golf ball on the Putting Green?

Next Article

When are you NOT allowed to clean your golf ball? | Golf Rules

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *